Close this search box.


Trinity School of Ministry

Dean & President

The Very Rev'd Canon Dr. Bryan C. Hollon

Before joining Trinity, Bryan served for sixteen years as a Professor of Theology at Malone University in Canton, Ohio. He was also the City Director of the C.S. Lewis Institute of Northeast Ohio. In 2017, he and his wife Suzanne, planted St. John’s Anglican Church in North Canton, Ohio. Bryan pastored and grew the church so that a full-time rector could be called in 2021. As a scholar, Dr. Hollon specializes in ressourcement theology, which is best exemplified in the work of Henri de Lubac. As a seminary Dean and President, he is always interested in the ways that Christians and Christian churches engage contemporary culture and remain faithful to the gospel in different contexts. Dr. Hollon is a proponent of the great consensual tradition that C.S. Lewis referred to as “Mere Christianity.” He and Suzanne grew up on different ends of the great state of Texas and met as undergraduate students at Baylor University. They were married in 1993 and have three grown children, all living in Ohio: Harrison, Claire, and John.

Trinity School of Ministry

President's Cabinet

Current Members

The Very Rev. Canon Bryan C. Hollon, Ph.D.

Dean President

Mr. Russell Vincent Warren

Dean of Administration

The Rev. Dr. Brad Roderick

Associate Academic Dean

The Rev. Dr. Jack Gabig

Interim Academic Dean

Ms. Allyson Martin

Executive Assistant to the Dean President and Board of Trustees

The Rev. Canon Wes Jagoe

Director of Chapel and the Trophimus Center

The Rev. Alex Banfield Hicks

Director of Church Partnerships & Leadership Development

The Rev. Geoff Mackey

Director of Student Life and Academic Administration

Title IX Coordinator

Ms. Carrie Shrewsbury

Director of Development

Trinity School of Ministry

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Mrs. Elizabeth Lewis (Betsy)
Partner, Cooley LLP (Retired)
Charlottesville, VA

The Most Rev. Robert W. Duncan
First Vice Chair
Bishop in Residence, St. Peter’s Anglican Cathedral
Archbishop Emeritus, Anglican Church in North America
Retired Bishop, The Anglican Diocese of Pittsburgh
*Occasional Adjunct Professor
Pittsburgh, PA

Mr. Belton Zeigler
Second Vice ChairChancellor
Partner, Womble Bond Dickinson (US), LLP
Columbia, SC

Mr. John Allison
Secretary of the Board
Partner, K&L Gates
Charlotte, NC

The Rev. Canon Dr. Alison L. Barfoot
Assistant Secretary to the Board
Assistant to the Archbishop for International Relations,
Uganda, Africa

Mr. R. Wicks Stephens II
Chancellor (former), Anglican Communion Network
Moon Township, PA

The Most Rev. Dr. Foley Beach
Archbishop, Anglican Church in North America
Bishop, Anglican Diocese of the South
GAFCON Chairman
Loganville, GA

The Rev. Dr. W. Ross Blackburn
Rector, Christ the King Anglican Fellowship
Boone, NC

Mrs. Fran Alexander Cade
Owner, Diversified Label Images, Inc
Irondale, AL

The Very Rev. Paul Donison
Rector and Dean, Christ Church Cathedral, Plano
Plano, TX

The Very Rev. Dr. Bryan C. Hollon, Ph.D.
Dean President, Trinity School for Ministry
Ambridge, PA

The Rev. Dr. Jessica Jones
Archdeacon & Canon for Leadership, Gulf Atlantic Diocese
Associate Academic Dean & Thesis Director, The Webber Institute for Worship Studies
Diocesan Canon Coordinator, Next Generation Leadership Initiative, ACNA
St. Augustine, FL

The Rev. Dr. John D. Koch (Jady)
Rector, St. Luke’s Church
Hilton Head Island, SC

The Most Rev. Dr. Benjamin Kwashi
Archbishop of Jos, Nigeria
GAFCON General Secretary
Jos, Nigeria, Africa

Mr. Jim Maples
Business Development, SRM Concrete
Tallahassee, FL

Mr. Joseph Pajer
Chief Executive Officer and President of Seegrid Corporation
St. George, UT

Mr. Brad B. Root
Managing Director, Brookwood Securities Partners, LLC
Pittsburgh, PA

Mr. Chris Roth
Retired, President of Eastern Division of Trammell Crow
McLean, VA

Mr. William H. Sands, IV (Tom)
VP of Engineering at Proofpoint, Inc.
Sewickley, PA

Mr. Henry W. Trimble, III (Terry)
CEO, The Trimble Company
Charleston, SC

Mr. Garland S. Tucker III
Retired Chairman/CEO, Triangle Capital Corp.
Raleigh, NC

Mr. Alexander W. Whitaker IV (Alex/Whit)
President, King University
Bristol, TN

Mr. Douglas Wicker
Executive Vice President PNC Bank
Sewickley, PA

Trustees Emeritus

The Rt. Rev. FitzSimons Allison
Episcopal Bishop of South Carolina (retired)
Georgetown, SC

Mrs. Marcia Ross Blackburn
Lay Leader
Vero Beach, FL

Mr. A. Hugo BlankingshipJr.
Founding Member (retired), Counsel for Blankingship & Keith, PC
Fairfax, VA

The Rev. Geoffrey W. Chapman
Rector (retired), St. Stephen’s Church
Sewickley, PA

Mr. Peter Clark
University Park, MD

Mrs. Thomas Francis (Joan)
Lay Leader
Edwards, CO

The Rev. Dr. John Guest
Minister-at-Large, Christ Church Grove Farm
Founding Member of Trinity School for Ministry
Sewickley, PA

The Rev. James E. Hampson, Jr.
Associate Rector (retired), St. Peter’s Church
Tallahassee, FL

The Rt. Rev. Alden M. Hathaway
Bishop in Residence, Parish Church of St. Helena
Beaufort, SC

Dr. Michael W. Howell
Sales and Lease Consultant, Fermon Ford
St. Petersburg, FL

The Rev. John M. Leggett
Priest, Diocese of Pittsburgh (retired)
Arlington, VA

Mr. Ross M. Lindsay, III (Buddy)
Tax Attorney
Pawley’s Island, SC

Mrs. Sarah (Sally) McCollum
Lay Leader
Houston, TX

Mr. William F. Roemer
CEO, National City Bank of PA (retired)
Sewickley, PA

The Rev. Canon David H. Roseberry
Executive Director, Leaderworks
Plano, TX

The Rev. Ted Schroder
Pastor (retired), Amelia Plantation Chapel
Amelia Island, FL

Mr. Stuart P. Simpson
Consultant to faith-based non-profits
VP, Westinghouse (retired)
Verona, PA

The Very Rev. Dr. Paul F. M. Zahl
Dean and President Emeritus, Trinity School for Ministry
Winter Garden, FL

The Rt. Rev. Mark Lawrence
Retired Bishop, The Anglican Diocese of South Carolina
Charleston, SC